Jump to Main Content
Families meeting the challenge of mental illness.

NAMI Mercer Pillar Award

2017 Awardees:

William Hayes.
Marsland Pillar award.l
Dr. William P. Hayes
John E. Marsland, Jr.

The NAMI Mercer Pillar Award, established in 2012, honors an individual who has made a consistent and significant contribution to achieving the organization's mission through volunteerism, leadership, advocacy and/or charitable giving for five years or more.

Each spring, members of the NAMI Mercer Board and standing committees have the opportunity to submit a nomination for the Pillar Award. The Executive Committee then reviews the candidates and selects the recipient to be honored at the Night Out with NAMI reception.

In accepting the first award, the Hon. Joseph E. Irenas noted that NAMI Mercer's success rested on the efforts of a number of other volunteers who had helped lead the way.


Honorable Joseph E. Irenas (2012 - Video)

Phyllis and Bill Wilmot (2013)

Pat and Bob Demers (2014)

Carol Kivler (2015)

Madeline Monheit (2016)

Dr. William P. Hayes (2017)

John E. Marsland, Jr. (2017)


To Top of Page.
Families Meeting the Challenge of Mental Illness